and so here we are

I’ve been living the past few days with about three spoonfuls of nutella on the side, at least.

Winter is here.

Short days. Cold days.

I can feel myself quietly rebelling,making big salads, painting my toes, but winter is winning.

The need to bundle up, hunker down, sleep a bit more, keep warm things and warm people in my hands.

Its dead week, then finals, then Texas, then Christmas, then New years, then the year is over.

The reality of this makes me want to just get under the covers of my little bed and not come out. Press the proverbial pause button on the universe. Please stop spinning so fast little world, you’re making me nauseous.

1 comment
  1. Audra said:

    Where are you?!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

